Government Bursaries Available

Government bursaries are provided by various government department is all provinces in South Africa. These bursaries may fall within different spheres of government. Municipalities bursaries are also posted under government bursaries

Government Agency Bursaries

NSFAS Bursary
NYDA Bursary

National Government Bursaries

Department of Higher Education and Training Bursaries
Department of Arts and Culture Bursaries
Department of Social Development Bursaries
Department of Water and Sanitation Bursaries
Department of Public Works Bursary
Department of Rural Development Bursary
Department of Agriculture Bursary

Provincial Government Bursaries

Mpumalanga Province Bursary

KwaZulu Natal Government Bursaries

Durban eThekwini Municipality Bursary
KwaZulu-Natal Dept of Economic Development, Tourism and Environmental Affairs Bursary
KZN Department of Health Bursary
KZN Provincial Government Bursaries
Okhahlamba Local Municipality Bursary
The Msunduzi Municipality Bursary

Eastern Cape Government Bursaries

Alfred Nzo District Municipality Bursary
Eastern Cape Department of Health Bursary
Eastern Cape Dept of Roads and Public Works Bursary
Eastern Cape Dept of Economic Development, Environmental Affairs and Tourism Bursary
Engcobo Local Municipality Bursary

Western Cape Government Bursaries

Bitou Municipality Mayoral Bursary
Cape Agulhas Municipality Bursary
Western Cape Department of Health Bursary
Western Cape Dept of Agriculture – Elsenburg Agricultural Training Institute Bursary
Western Cape Provincial Treasury Bursary
Cape Winelands District Municipality Bursary
Masakh’iSizwe (WC Dept of Transport and Public Works) Bursary
Saldanha Bay Municipality Bursary

Gauteng Government Bursary

City of Johannesburg Bursary
City of Johannesburg EMS Bursary
Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality Bursary
Gauteng Department of Health Bursary
Gauteng Dept of Infrastructure Development Bursary
Gauteng Dept of Roads and Transport Bursary
Johannesburg Water Bursary
O.R. Tambo District Municipality Bursary

Limpopo Government Bursary

Bushbuckridge Local Municipality Bursary
City of Polokwane Bursary
Elias Motsoaledi Local Municipality Bursary
Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality Bursary
Limpopo Provincial Treasury Bursary
Limpopo Provincial Government Public Works Bursary
Makhuduthamaga Local Municipality Bursary
Vhembe District Municipality Mayoral Bursary

Mpumalanga Government Bursary

Bushbuckridge Local Municipality Bursary
Mpumalanga Provincial Government Bursary

Northern Cape Government Bursary

Northern Cape Dept of Transport, Safety & Liaison Bursary

North West Government Bursary

City of Matlosana Bursary

Other Government Bursary

Department of Agriculture, Forestry & Fisheries Bursary
Department of Arts and Culture Bursary
Department of Correctional Services Bursary
Department of Environmental Affairs Bursary
Department of Military Veterans Bursary
Department of Mineral Resources Bursary
Department of Public Works Bursary
Department of Rural Development and Land Reform Bursary
Department of Tourism Bursary
Department of Water & Sanitation Bursary
National Department of Social Development Bursary
National Disaster Management Centre (NDMC) Bursary
National Treasury Bursary
NFVF Bursary
SANDF Education Trust Bursary