Matlosana Municipality Bursaries

Matlosana Municipality Bursaries hereby invites all the students who reside in Matlosana Municipality to apply for bursaries for the 2019 – 2020 academic year. The granting of the bursary will be done within the context of the council selection criteria.Bursary will benefit: Financially needy and academically deserving students residing in Matlosana. Preference will be given to students who are pursuing Council’s scarce skills.

Matlosana Municipality Bursaries Requirements

The following documents should accompany the application form:Proof of acceptance with a South African accredited academic institutions.Proof of ResidenceCertified Copy of Matric certificate /statement of resultsCertified copy of Identity DocumentStatement of course fee.

How To Apply

Application forms will be available in all local municipality offices and libraries in KOSH area.Completed application forms together with certified copies of all required documents should be forwarded toOFFICE OF THE EXECUTIVE MAYOR – BURSARY COMMITTEECITY COUNCIL OF MATLOSANACIVIC CENTER BUILDINGCORNER: OLIVER TAMBO & BRAAM FISHERKLERKSDORP2570For enquiries please contact:Mr Gaopalelwe Lemme & Disebo Motaung018 487 8002Other bursaries available here

About City of Matlosana Councillors

Councillors provide a vital link between communities they serve and the City Council.
Councillors are elected to represent local communities on municipal councils, to ensure that municipalities have structured mechanisms of accountability to local communities and to meet the priority needs of communities by providing services equitably, effectively and sustainably within the means of the municipality.
In fulfilling this role councillors must be accountable to local communities and report back at least quarterly to constituencies on council matters, including the performance of the municipality in terms of established indicators.
In order to ensure that councillors fulfil their obligations to their communities and support the achievement by the municipality of its objectives set out in section 19 of the Act, the Code of Conduct in schedule 5 of the Municipal Structures Act (117 of 1998) as amended, was established. Councillors serve a term of five years.